The Unhappiness … !

“How much does your life weigh? Imagine for a second that you’re carrying a backpack. I want you to pack it with all the stuff that you have in your life… You start with the little things. The shelves, the drawers, the knickknacks, then you start adding larger stuff. Clothes, tabletop appliances, lamps, your TV… The backpack should be getting pretty heavy now. You go bigger. Your couch, your car, your home… I want you to stuff it all into that backpack. Now I want you to fill it with people. Start with casual acquaintances, friends of friends, folks around the office… And then you move into the people you trust with your most intimate secrets. Your brothers, your sisters, your children, your parents and finally your husband, your wife, your boyfriend, your girlfriend. You get them into that backpack, feel the weight of that bag. Make no mistake your relationships are the heaviest components in your life. All those negotiations and arguments and secrets, the compromises. The slower we move the faster we die. Make no mistake, moving is living.” – UP IN THE AIR

among, my most favorite movies list. the first one is – UP IN THE AIR. I loved everything of the movie- the setting, dialogues, cinematography and most importantly the underneath soul or emotional tissue planted in movie.

in everyone’s life, there are million moments of loss and nostalgia and so are in my life. from this, paradigms of loss and unattainable aspirations i have learned to live under the shadow. the shadow which is my back pack and it also contains things i never achieved in my life. if i leave my city today, i will include my unattainable dreams and aspirations, which are lost in thoughts in my back pack and throw it in the tranquil and deep ocean of life. forget all which i never got and live with them which i only got.

in my backpack i packed everything- all that i mentioned in above paragraph. but, what about memories. yes, that’s what i can never pack in a back pack and throw it in sea of life, even the people to whom George clooney told in the movie also could not pack up memories in their back pack.

these memories are real source of unhappiness, sad, nostalgic and so many other synonyms. i wonder if i could ever erase my memories- beautiful and also painful. but, when this thought of erasing memories crosses my mind, i have an inner chill of fear. the fear of living life without these memories. what would i think all day? how will my nights end ? how will these days pass ? and most importantly how will i live with my only prime possession erased. among all the conflicts i have in my mind regarding memories the conclusion comes out only as- memories are wealth. you can live without money, live without gold or any other jewels but, you cant live without memories of your life-how life was some days or years back.

blink of life

life goes on and so does my unhappiness. i go out from my house, with another thought in my mind from another beautiful movie

“does soul exist in modern world?” –   BREATHLESS

One thought on “The Unhappiness … !

Leave a Reply

